South Tyrol – Südtirol – Alto Adige
Where North and South stay close together.

South Tyrol is not that big. Mostly you can reach your destination in a nice daytrip starting from St. Pauls. If you want to leave the car in the garage when you are on vacation, you can benefit from the Winepass PLUS and travel the land easily.

South Tyrol is well served by public transport. On the bus stops at the fire station in St. Pauls or in the village center you can take the Citybus to all fractions of the commune Eppan or the direct connection into the city of Bozen.

Here are our tips for some nice trips.

And if you discover something great all by yourself, then please tell us about it.

Hiking and mountain climbing

South Tyrol, homeland of Reinhold Messner, of course it is a paradise for mountain lovers. You can find crest trails and alpine hikes, climbing and mountaineering to enjoy yourself in the great outdoors. From Leitnhof you can directly start walking and reach interesting destinations such as the castles at Eppan.

Castles, manors and fortresses

More than 180 castles, manors and castles can be found in South Tyrol. Some castles are mighty fortresses - built onsteep rock walls, while others are embedded in wineries or look from the hills down onto the valley. Most are open to visitors and walls, knights' halls and castle chapels give them the flair of a bygone era.

Pleasure

Wine lovers, gourmets and all lovers of indigenous and fine cuisine are not neglected in South Tyrol. Within our vineyard area it is certainly easier to feel the joy of life than somewhere else. You can get the best information on cellar tours, long evenings, wine culture weeks and many other events directly from us or at the winery St. Pauls!

Biking and golfing

South Tyrol has all the ingredients for unique biking experiences: 300 days of sunshine, alpine landscapes alternated with flat and hilly terrain, small and large differences of altitude, forests or orchards and vineyards wake up the joy of cycling. The tourist office in Eppan even offers guided mountain bike tours on request.

The most modern golf courses, which are sensitively integrated into the landscape, meet the expectations of professional golfers and beginners alike. Whether it is located in the upper Puster Valley, mediterranean Meran or surrounded by the beautiful Dolomites, golfing in South Tyrol is always a special experience! The new golf course in Eppan which goes by the name of "The Blue Monster", not far from the Leitnhofes, is ideal for golfers with a higher handicap as well as for experienced players.

Kilometers of slope on the mountain and in town

In the winter, your holiday in South Tyrol leaves nothing to be desired. You can enjoy skiing at the nearby ski resort Superski Dolomiti with more than 1,220 km of slope, including the famous Sella Ronda and many other Dolomite ski tours.

On the South Tyrolean Christmas markets of Bozen, Meran, Brixen, Bruneck and Sterzing you can experience hustle and bustle. Far away from the hectic and embedded in historical centers, the small Christmas markets of Eppan, Kaltern, Lana, Ritten or Sarnthein have a very special atmosphere.

Winepass PLUS

Many discoveries in the Überetsch area are for free for our guests using the Winepass PLUS.

You can find more information here.

Contact us

Leitnhof
Fam. Heinz Kager, Schulweg 13
39057 St. Pauls/Eppan a. d. Weinstrasse

MwSt. Nr. 01217210218

T. +39 0471 660 400

M. +39 333 615 85 24

info@leitnhof.com

Südtirol – Alto Adige
Wo Nord und Süd sich nahe sind.

Südtirol ist nicht allzu groß. Die meisten Ziele lassen sich von St. Pauls aus gut als Tagesausflug erreichen. Wer im Urlaub auf das Auto verzichten will, kommt auch mit dem Winepass PLUS wunderbar durchs Land.

Südtirol ist mit öffentliche Verkehrsmittel gut erschlossen. So erreichen Sie an der Bushaltestelle, bei der Feuerwehrhalle in St. Pauls oder im Dorfzentrum, die direkte Anbindung in die Landeshauptstadt Bozen oder mit dem Citybus alle Fraktionen der Gemeinde Eppan.

Hier sind unsere Ausflugstipps

Und wenn Sie selbst was Tolles entdecken, dann sagen Sie es uns bitte.

Wandern und Bergsteigen

Südtirol, die Heimat von Reinhold Messner, ist natürlich ein Eldorado für Bergfans. Es locken Höhen- und Almwege, Klettersteige und Bergtouren zum Austoben in freier Natur. Auch vom Leitnhof kann man direkt kann man geschickt loswandern und interessante Ziele wie beispielsweise die Burgen um Eppan gut erreichen.

Burgen, Ansitze und Schlösser

Über 180 Burgen, Ansitze und Schlösser finden Sie in Südtirol. Manche Burgen sind mächtige Festungen - gebaut in steiler Felsenwand, andere sind in Weingütern eingebettet oder blicken von den Hügeln hinab ins Tal. Die meisten sind auch für Besucher zugänglich, Mauern und Zinnen, Rittersäle und Burgkapellen vermitteln dabei das Flair längst vergangener Zeiten.

Genuss

Weinliebhaber, Gourmets und alle Freunde der bodenständigen und gehobenen Küche kommen in Südtirol nicht zu kurz. Lebenslust zu spüren fällt aber in unserer Winzerregion ganz bestimmt leichter als anderswo. Die besten Infos für Kellerführungen, langen Abende, Weinkulturwochen und viele andere Veranstaltungen erhalten Sie direkt von uns oder bei der Kellerei St. Pauls!

Biken und Golfen

Südtirol bietet alle Zutaten für einzigartige Radlererlebnisse: an 300 Tagen scheint die Sonne, alpine Landschaften wechseln sich mit flachem und hügeligen Gelände ab, kleine und große Höhenunterschiede, Wald oder Obstwiesen und Weinberge bringen Freude am Biken. Der Tourismusverein in Eppan bietet auf Anfrage sogar geführte Mountainbike Touren an.

Modernste Anlagen, die einfühlsam in die Landschaft integriert sind, erfüllen die Erwartungen von Golfprofis und Einsteigern gleichermaßen. Egal, ob im höher gelegenen Pustertal, im mediterranen Meran oder inmitten der traumhaften Dolomiten, Golfen in Südtirol ist allemal ein besonderes Erlebnis! Der neue Golfplatz in Eppan „The Blue Monster“ genannt, unweit des Leitnhofes eignet sich bestens für Spieler mit höherem Handicap sowie für erfahrene Spieler.

Pistenkilometer am Berg und in der Stadt

Ihr Urlaub in Südtirol lässt auch im Winter keine Wünsche unerfüllt. Skilaufen kann man z.B. im nahe gelegenen Skigebiet Superski Dolomiti mit über 1.220 Pistenkilometer, darunter die Sella Ronda und viele andere Dolomiten-Skitouren.

Buntes Treiben erlebt man auf den Südtiroler Christkindlmärkten von Bozen, Meran, Brixen, Bruneck und Sterzing. Fernab von Hektik und eingebettet in historische Ortskerne bieten die kleinen Weihnachtsmärkte von Eppan, Kaltern, Lana, Ritten oder Sarnthein eine ganz besondere Atmosphäre.

Winepass PLUS

Viele Entdeckungen im Überetsch sind mit dem Winepass PLUS für unsere Hausgäste kostenlos.

mehr Infos hier

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Leitnhof
Fam. Heinz Kager, Schulweg 13
39057 St. Pauls/Eppan a. d. Weinstrasse

MwSt. Nr. 01217210218

T. +39 0471 660 400

M. +39 333 615 85 24

info@leitnhof.com