You have reached your destination!
Get to know us.

What a good fortune that we are here! Right here, on this little piece of earth which has once has been called “a corner of paradise”. In this area where the weather shows itself mostly from his best side. People, animals and plants flourish most magnificently. Welcome on the Leitnhof in St. Pauls!

The Leitnhof
Fruit & wine, olives & lavender.

The once who know the South Tyrolean language already know it: Our farm lays beside a footpath on a slight hillside. The „Leitn“ –that`s the hillside. The extensive garden around the house is nicely even, the grass is smooth and the individual places and little hidden corners are numerous. Up to a shaded Pergola with a table, which is perfect for spending warm evenings with a glass of fresh wine and playing cards. More …

Lets continue around the house: because of the mediterranean climate in the area Überetsch and the long and hot summer, we have our own swimmingpool. It`s exclusively for our guests. Same as the barbeque spot, a number of deck chairs and hammocks – the perfect spot for a nice a nice peaceful and quiet afternoon. Feel free to try some fruit of our trees full of kiwi, kaki and pomegranates. Also lavender is growing everywhere in our garden.

We have four apartments, all with direct access to the garden, all with a private seating area for quiet hours, smooth evenings, romantic moments.

Beyond the garden: the olive grove, vineyard, the orchard, our agriculture! After all, we are fruit and wine farmers too – please have a look at our work. And have a taste of our products: fresh vegetables, herbs fruit, homemade fruit spreads, honey, juices, eggs.

Where there is a farm, there have to be some animals: bunnies, chicken, quails, goldfishes and a turtle, the usual – and always a joy, most of all for the kids. Our chicken and quails (the smallest kind of chicken) are very happy in their comfy henhouse with a lot of outdoor space to enjoy. – You will be able to taste the difference when you try their tasty and healthy eggs.

The quail eggs strengthen the organism, as Mrs. Hildegard von Bingen already was aware of and taught.

Children of every age can find lots of different activities like playing table tennis or table soccer, enjoy the swing and sandbox, play dart, or take a ride on the “bobbytraktor” and baby scooters. For indoor activities we have a playroom filled with toys, craft supplies and painting utensils.

Sometimes you want or have to get somewhere, therefore we have some bikes you can borrow: two city bikes and two mountain bikes are waiting to be taken for a ride.

Contact us

Leitnhof
Fam. Heinz Kager, Schulweg 13
39057 St. Pauls/Eppan a. d. Weinstrasse

MwSt. Nr. 01217210218

T. +39 0471 660 400

M. +39 333 615 85 24

info@leitnhof.com

Angekommen!
Lernen Sie uns kennen.

Was für ein Glück, dass wir hier sind! Gerade hier, an diesem Flecken Erde, den schon einmal jemand als Eck‘ vom Paradies beschrieben hat. In einer Gegend, die vom Wetter meist gestreichelt wird. Menschen, Tiere und Pflanzen gedeihen aufs Prächtigste. Willkommen am Leitnhof in St. Pauls!

Der Leitnhof
Obst & Wein, Oliven & Lavendel.

Wer Südtirolerisch kann, weiß es schon: Unser Hof liegt an einem Spazierweg in leichter Hanglage.
Die „Leitn“ – das ist der Hang. Der weitläufige Garten rund um unser Haus ist aber wunderbar eben, der Rasen samtig und die Winkel und individuellen Plätzchen unter Palmen zahlreich. Bis hin zu einer schattigen Pergola mit einem Tisch, an dem sich laue Abende bei kühlem Wein und heißen Kartenpartien herrlich verbringen lassen.

Weiter rund ums Haus: Weil das Klima im Überetsch mediterran und der Sommer oft lang und heiß ist, gibt es ein Schwimmbad. Exklusiv für unsere Hausgäste. Ebenso wie der Grillplatz, genügend Liegen und Hängematten – der perfekte Ort für ganze Nachmittage der Ruhe. Und Bäume mit Kiwis, Khakis und Granatäpfeln, Lavendel allerorten und der Garten zur Selbstbedienung.

Wir haben vier Ferienwohnungen, alle mit direktem Zugang zum Garten, alle mit einem privaten Sitzplatz, für stille Stunden, lauschige Abende, romantische Momente.

Jenseits des Gartens: der Olivenhain, Weinreben, die Streuobstwiese, unsere Landwirtschaft! Wir sind schließlich auch Obst- und Weinbauern – schauen Sie uns ruhig zu beim Arbeiten. Und kosten Sie von unseren Produkten: frisches Gemüse, Kräuter, Obst, hausgemachte Fruchtaufstriche, Honig, Säfte, Eier.

Zu einer Landwirtschaft gehören Tiere: Hasen, Hühner, Wachteln, Goldfische und eine Schildkröte, das übliche Programm – und stets eine Freude, vor allem für die Kinder. Unsere Hühner und Wachteln (die kleinste Hühnerart) sind in ihrem tierfreundlichen Stall und mit jeder Menge Auslauf so richtig glücklich. – Sie werden es schmecken, wenn sie die köstlichen, gesunden Eier kosten.

Von den geschmacksintensiven Wachteleiern wusste schon Hildegard von Bingen, dass sie den Organismus stärken.

Kleine und große Kinder können sich austoben beim Tischtennis oder Tischfußball, auf der Schaukel und im Sandkasten, mit Darts oder auf Trettraktoren und Rollern. Im Haus gibt es ein Spielzimmer mit Spiel-, Bastel- und Malutensilien.

Weil man aber manchmal auch wohin möchte oder muss, gibt es am Hof auch Fahrräder auszuleihen: zwei Citybikes und zwei Mountainbikes warten auf eine Ausfahrt.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Leitnhof
Fam. Heinz Kager, Schulweg 13
39057 St. Pauls/Eppan a. d. Weinstrasse

MwSt. Nr. 01217210218

T. +39 0471 660 400

M. +39 333 615 85 24

info@leitnhof.com